Crescent Point Energy Western Canada Cup Awards Ceremony

The Crescent Point Energy Western Canada Cup, hosted by the Estevan Bruins held their annual awards banquet on Friday May 6th.

Kim Davis, Commissioner of the MJHL, Ryan Bartoshyk Commissioner of the AJHL, John Grisdale Commissioner of the BCHL and Bill Chow President of the SJHL were on hand to present the individual awards along with the All-Tournament Team awards.

Top Scorer: Brett Mennear – West Kelowna Warriors; Ty Mappin -  Brooks Bandits

MVP: Brad Bowles -  Portage Terriers

Top Forward: Jeff Malott – Brooks Bandits

Top Defencemen: Brett Orr – Portage Terriers  

Top Goalie: Garret Hughson – Brooks Bandits

All-Tournament Team:

Goalie: Garret Hughson  – Brooks Bandits  

Defencemen: Brett Orr – Portage Terriers;  Cale Makar  – Brooks Bandits

Forwards: Brad Bowles -  Portage Terriers;  Jeff Malott – Brooks Bandits;  Brett Mennear – West Kelowna Warriors

The Playoff games will be held on Saturday with the 2:00pm game having the Portage Terriers hosting the Melfort Mustangs and the 7:00pm game having the Brooks Bandits hosting the West Kelowna Warriors (Championship Game 1st team qualifying)

The winner from the 2:00pm game will play the non-winning team from the 7:00pm game on Sunday at 4:00pm. (winner is the 2nd team qualifying for the RBC)