MJHL announces scholarship fund winners

By Kyle Prystupa, MJHL Media: 

Three 2019 graduates of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League have been named as winners of the MJHL Scholarship Fund, commissioner Kim Davis announced today.

Ben Dalke (Virden Oil Capitals), Griffin Chwaliboga (Winnipeg Blues) and Jeremy Link (Winnipeg Blues) have each been awarded a $1200 scholarship to a Canadian post-secondary institution by the MJHL.  All three of the 2019 recipients will be attending the University of Manitoba this fall.

Kim Davis comments, “we’re pleased to support our players recognizing that going to a post-secondary institution requires financial resources. These scholarships will assist our graduating players to pursue their academic futures. The three player awarded are remarkable individuals on and off the ice, we wish them all the best.”

MJHL Scholarships are provided to university and college bound players on an annual basis from a pool of applicants. The scholarship awards must be used by recipients for the cost of post-secondary education in the Canadian education system only. Funding for the MJHL Scholarship program is provided by corporate sponsors and through league fundraising efforts.