MJHL regular season opens September 23

The MJHL opens its 60-game regular season on Friday, September 23 with 10 of 11 teams in action. (The entire schedule can be seen on the MJHL website.)  

Defending MJHL champions Portage Terriers will open their regular season on Friday in Virden against the Oil Capitals.  Teams will play a balanced schedule ─ three games at home/three games on the road against each opponent. The regular season ends on March 5.  

Moving into the playoffs, a total of eight teams will make the post-season, with the first round consisting of four, best-of-seven series.

The winner of the final championship series will be awarded the Turnbull Trophy as league champions.