Dauphin Kings Neepawa Titans Niverville Nighthawks OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues Winnipeg Freeze

Monthly Player Awards | 2019-20 NOV

November 2019-20  |  The Manitoba Junior Hockey League is pleased to announce the monthly players awards supported by RBC, MGEU, TELUS, IBAM and Manitoba Pork:

Kolten Kanaski (F) – RBC Player of the Month
Virden Oil Capitals (11GP, 7G-13A, 20PTS)

Honourable Mentions: Nakodan Greyeyes (F) Dauphin Kings, Grady Hobbs (F) Dauphin Kings

Kyle Kozma (G) – MGEU Goaltender of the Month
Virden Oil Capitals (5W-1L, 1.78GAA, .936 SV%)

Honourable Mentions: Matt Lenz (G) Steinbach Pistons, Mikael Foucher (G) Swan Valley Stampeders

Mattias Dal Monte (D) – TELUS Defenceman of the Month
Swan Valley Stampeders (14GP, 6G-12A, 18PTS)

Honourable Mentions: Cole DeKoninck (D) Dauphin Kings, Drake Burgin (D) Winkler Flyers

Braden Fischer (F) – IBAM Rookie of the Month
Winnipeg Blues (12GP, 7G-7A, 14PTS)

Honourable Mentions: Carter Loney (F) Steinbach Pistons, Kyle Kozma (G) Virden Oil Capitals

Leyson Coleman (F) – Manitoba Pork Peak Performer

A large part of Coleman being awarded the “C” was his dedication and commitment to leading the team in the community.  Since the start of the year Leyson has quickly become a fan favourite both at the rink and within our community.  On a weekly basis he finds time to help with Swan Valley Minor Hockey practices and assisted the Parkland Rangers Bantam AAA program during their fitness testing session.  Coleman has been a consistent presence in local schools, including a visit to neighbouring community of Minitonas.