Dauphin Kings Neepawa Titans Niverville Nighthawks OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues Winnipeg Freeze

OCN Blizzard up 2-0 in MJHL Final

The OCN Blizzard are now two wins away from winning their first MJHL championship since 2003.

Blizzard defeated Portage Terriers 6-0 Sunday night before more than 1,200 hometown fans at the Gordon Lathlin Memorial Arena. The win came less than 24 hours after the Blizzard posted an 8-3 win over the Terriers on Saturday.

Blizzard, who last appeared in a league final in 2006 (lost to Winnipeg Blues), received goals from Jeremy Dumont, Tristan Elle, Daylon Cambell, Kyle Wiltshire and Keevan Daniels. Goaltender Brett Epp recorded the shutout.

The best-of-seven Turnbull Trophy final now goes back to Portage for Game 3 and 4 on Wednesday and Thursday, respectfully.