Terriers’ Jago named CJHL western all-star

Portage Terriers’ stand-out defenceman Tanner Jago has been named to the CJHL Western All-Star team.

The Terriers’ captain was outstanding during the regular season and throughout the playoffs. His teammates capped their historic season by capturing the RBC Cup last week.

The Western All-Star team is the first CJHL region to be released and will be followed by the announcements of the Central All-Star Team (players selected from the OJHL, NOJHL, SIJHL) tomorrow and the Eastern All-Star Team (players selected from the CCHL, LHJQ, MHL) to be announced this Friday.

The players named to the CJHL Western All-Star Team are chosen from the British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL), Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL), Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL) and Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) and are selected from nominees submitted for the CJHL National Awards including, Most Valuable Player, Top Forward, Top Defenseman and Top Goaltender.

The 2014 – 2015 CJHL Western All-Star Team:


Nic Renyard -  Okotoks Oilers -  AJHL


Linden Springer -  Brooks Bandits – AJHL


Tanner Jago -  Portage Terriers -  MJHL


Corey Mackin -  Coquitlum Express – BCHL


Ausin Plevy -  Brooks Bandits – AJHL


Travis Mayan -  Melfort Mustangs -  SJHL