MJHL announces 2022-23 RBC Community Ambassadors

WINNIPEG, MB – The Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) is pleased to announce the 2022-23 RBC – MJHL Community Ambassador Team, comprised of one player from each MJHL team.

Each player has displayed outstanding citizenship and sportsmanship both on and off the ice and a commitment to volunteerism. RBC Community Ambassadors are recognized for making a difference and giving back to their communities where they play.

Each Ambassador is recognized at an RBC Game Night and will be honoured by a donation from RBC to a school in their local community.

Dauphin Kings – Cole Sheffield Waywayseecappo Wolverines – Tresor Wotton Winkler Flyers – Malachi Klassen
Neepawa Titans – Josh Romanyk Niverville Nighthawks – Evan Bortis Winnipeg Blues – Pearce Gare
OCN Blizzard – Ryan Monias Portage Terriers – Kian Calder Winnipeg Freeze – Evan Stirling
Swan Valley Stampeders – Myles Mason Selkirk Steelers – Ethan Brown
Virden Oil Capitals – Brody Wilson Steinbach Pistons – Hunter Degelman

“We are thrilled to continue our involvement in the RBC Community Ambassador Program,” shared MJHL Director of Marketing & Partnerships, Erik Swar. “It is so valuable to have a partner like RBC who recognizes and showcases the importance of giving back to our local communities.”

“Our partnership with MJHL spans over two decades and in this time, we’ve seen time and again how the players, teams and league give back to all our communities in so many ways,” says Terry Burgess, RBC Regional Vice President, Manitoba South. “The RBC Community Ambassador program is a way to recognize and reward these efforts. We thank and congratulate the recipients who are selected by their teams for their care and leadership.”

At the conclusion of the regular season, one RBC – MJHL Community Ambassador will be named as the recipient of the RBC Community Award, which comes with a further donation from RBC in the player’s name to a school in their local community.