MJHL Job Posting | Blizzard AT & Equipment Mgr

Courtesy of The Blizzard The Blizzard Junior A Hockey Club is now seeking a full-time Athletic Therapist & Equipment Manager for the 2024-2025 season.  If qualifications permit, these positions may […]

Andrew named Centennial Cup Best Forward

Photo: Heather Pollock/Hockey Canada Images OAKVILLE, ON – Dalton Andrew of the Winkler Flyers has been named Best Forward of the 2024 Centennial Cup. The University of North Dakota commit finished […]

Flyers to play AJHL Canucks in quarterfinals

Photo: Hockey Canada Images OAKVILLE, ON – The Centennial Cup quarterfinals are set. When the puck drops on Friday night, the Winkler Flyers will take on the Alberta Junior Hockey […]

Alumnus Ryan Botterill earns USHL Award

Courtesy of USHL.com The United States Hockey League and the Youngstown Phantoms announced Wednesday that forward Ryan Botterill has been named the recipient of the 2023-24 USHL Curt Hammer Award. ­­ The […]

Flyers fall to Timberwolves in shootout

Photo: Lori Bolliger/Hockey Canada Images OAKVILLE, ON – The Winkler Flyers outshot the Miramichi Timberwolves 42-23 on Tuesday night in Oakville but ended up falling 3-2 in a shootout decision to […]

Ashton Fishley commits to University of Regina

Portage Terriers defenseman, Ashton Fishley, has committed to play USPORTS men’s hockey at the University of Regina. Fishley split three seasons in the MJHL between the Portage Terriers (2021-23 & […]

Dalton Andrew commits to North Dakota

Winkler Flyers forward, Dalton Andrew, has committed to play NCAA Division 1 men’s hockey at the University of North Dakota. A three-year member of the Flyers, Andrew is fresh off […]

Leo Chambers commits to Stonehill College

Photo: Todd Pederson Steinbach Pistons Captain, Leo Chambers, has committed to play NCAA Division 1 men’s hockey at Stonehill College. The veteran of 148 MJHL games in Steinbach, Chambers scored […]

Aidan Brook commits to University of Regina

Photo: Ryan Sawatzky Portage Terriers defenseman, Aidan Brook, has committed to play USPORTS hockey at the University of Regina. Brook is a veteran of 158 MJHL games, split between the […]

Szabo named CJHL Defenceman of the Year Finalist

Steinbach Pistons defenceman, Noah Szabo, has been named a finalist for the Canadian Junior Hockey League’s Defenceman of the Year award. A second-year member of the Steinbach Pistons, Szabo added […]

Braeden Lewis commits to Brock University

Virden Oil Capitals forward, Braeden Lewis, has committed to play USPORTS Hockey at Brock University. Lewis kicked off his MJHL career with the Oil Capitals during the shortened pandemic season […]

Cole Plowman commits to Alaska Fairbanks

Photo: Scott Stroh Steinbach Pistons goaltender, Cole Plowman, has committed to play NCAA Division 1 hockey at the University of Alaska Fairbanks. A veteran of 95 starts in the MJHL, […]

Flyers sweep Pistons to earn Turnbull Cup

For the first time since 1998, the Winkler Flyers are Turnbull Cup Champions after winning their best-of-seven championship series against the Steinbach Pistons in four straight games. Zach Nicolas scored […]

Connor Thompson named RBC Community Award Recipient

The Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) is pleased to announce Neepawa Titans forward, Connor Thompson, as the recipient of the 2023-24 RBC Community Award. Earlier this season, the MJHL announced […]

2024 MJHL Draft set for June 2nd

WINNIPEG, MB – The 2024 MJHL Draft will take place on Sunday, June 2nd at 10:00 AM. This years Draft will feature Manitoba prospects born in 2008. Players who are […]

Flyers draw first blood in Turnbull Cup Final

Photo: Scott Stroh Malachi Klassen stopped 27/28 shots while Trent Penner scored the game winner as the Winkler Flyers defeated the Steinbach Pistons 2-1, taking a 1-0 series lead in […]

2024 Turnbull Cup Final preview

It’s the first time in their respective histories that the Steinbach Pistons and Winkler Flyers meet with the Turnbull Cup on the line. (1) Steinbach Pistons vs (2) Winkler Flyers […]

MJHL announces Turnbull Cup Final schedule

For the first time in MJHL history, the Steinbach Pistons will meet the Winkler Flyers in the Turnbull Cup Final. It all starts on Friday night when the Pistons host […]

Pivotal game six matchups await

Photo: Sara Francouer When the puck drops on both game six matchups on Monday night, the OCN Blizzard and Winkler Flyers will have a chance to book their ticket to […]

Trent Penner commits to Alaska Fairbanks

Photo: Ryan Sawatzky Winkler Flyers captain, Trent Penner, has committed to play NCAA Division 1 hockey at the University Alaska-Fairbanks. The Winker native enjoyed a career year in 2023-24, finishing […]

Road teams open second round with key wins

Photo: Ryan Sawatzky, Scott Stroh Ander-sensational, Blizz take game 1 | Lead Series 1-0 On the back, the shoulders, the pads and the skates of Tomas Anderson, the Blizzard went […]