MJHL regular season opens September 25

The MJHL opens its 60-game regular season on Friday, September 25 with 10 of 11 teams in action. The entire schedule can be seen on the MJHL website.

Defending MJHL and RBC Cup champions Portage Terriers will open their regular season in Virden against the Oil Capitals.  Teams will play a balanced schedule ─ three games at home/three games on the road against each opponent.

Moving into the playoffs, a total of 10 teams will make the post-season. Teams finishing seventh to 10 will participate in separate, best-of-three Survivor Series to determine playoff seeding. The seventh-place team will play No. 10, while No. 8 will face off against No. 9. Winners then move on to the regular playoff format which will be best-of-seven series:  1st playing 8th, 2nd vs 7th, 3rd vs 6th and 4th vs 5th.