Pistons’ Dyck runner-up for CJHL Coach of the Year




Steinbach Pistons’ Head Coach Paul Dyck was a runner-up for the CJHL Coach of the Year award, the CJHL announced recently. 

Greg Walters of the Ontario Junior Hockey League’s Georgetown Raiders has been named its Coach of the Year Award recipient for the 2016-17 campaign, in voting determined through each of the 10 leagues that comprise the 132-team CJHL.

Having completed his seventh season behind the Georgetown bench, Walters led the Raiders to the best record in the 22-team OJHL with an impressive 45-5-2-2 mark through the course of the campaign.

The last MJHL coach to win this award was Portage Terriers’ Blake Spiller who was a back-to-back winner in 2015-2016, 2014-2015.